The Haunted Pearce Institute
The stunning building – which sits within Govan – was commissioned by Lady Dinah Pearce in memory of her late husband Sir William Pearce MP of the Fairfield Shipyard, who died in 1888.
The building was designed by Sir Robert Rowand Anderson in the style of a large 17th century Scottish town house and constructed between 1902 and 1906.
The apparition of a ghostly woman has been witnessed walking across the foyer. Lights have been reported form within the building, as well as a tap that switches on by itself.
On Investigation sessions, we have heard tapping noises from the kitchen area within the Fairfield Room, which seems to happen very much on demand at times.
The presence of a man has been reported in the main hall on a number of occasions. On one occasion the caretaker reported hearing organ music coming from the hall, but the organ is in a decommissioned state and couldn’t be played, so where did this music come from and how is this possible?
We appreciate all your support and feedback with regards to our research and presentations.